19.3 C
Saturday, July 13, 2024
HomeEast CoastThe East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame Announces Nominees for the Class of...

The East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame Announces Nominees for the Class of 2024


Related stories

300 kilometres of roads in Kharkiv Oblast being repaired to improve logistics for military

Kharkiv Oblast authorities are repairing 300 kilometres of frontline...

Russian Deputy Defense Minister Tatyana Shevtsova stole millions from Putin

Former Russian Deputy Defense Minister Tatyana Shevtsova, who officially...

Europe’s New “Iron Lady” Estonia’s Kaja Kallas

Europe’s new “Iron Lady”, Estonia’s Kaja Kallas, is one...

Trump adviser Steve Bannon political persecution to avoid prison

New York. 23/6. With the clock ticking on when...

Auditors warn of LNG dependency after Russian sources cut off

The successful phasing-out of gas imports from Russia risks...

The East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame was founded in 1996 by Cecil Lear and Greg “Da Bull” Noll.  It inducts a new class into the Hall of Fame every two years.  Since the first induction in ‘96, 177 deserving surfers have been honored with Hall of Fame recognition.

The Nominating Committee of the East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame is proud to announce ten category Nominees for the Class of 2024.   These include:

Culture – Tom Warnke, Florida

Industry – Mike Nelson, New York

Media – Matt Pruett, North Carolina

Legends – Ricky Carroll, Florida; Jay Reale, Virginia; Lindsey Baldwin, Florida

Surfers – Baron Knowlton, Florida; Noah Snyder, North Carolina; Falina Spires, Florida, David Speir, Florida

The process for selection into the ECSHOF includes four separate stages:

  1. Submission of applications from the public;
  2. Nominating Committee review and vote; 
  3. Selection Committee review and final vote on Official Ballot;
  4. Board of Directors ratification.

The Class of 2024 Nominees announced today will be on the Official Ballot along with 40 surfers who have been nominated in previous years but not yet selected – the “Candidates In Perpetuity” list.  A Selection Committee made up of 24 esteemed individuals in the surfing community will vote for the final 10 Surfers to be inducted.  The final Class of 2024 Inductees will be announced in September in Surf Expo’s Preview magazine and on the ECSHOF digital channels, and the Induction Ceremony will take place in January 2024 during Surf Expo in Orlando, Florida.

The complete process for Induction into the East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame, and the full list of Hall of Famers and “Candidates In Perpetuity” are published on the official website, www.eastcoastsurfinghalloffame.org.

About the ECSHOF

The East Coast Surfing Hall of Fame is dedicated to the preservation of the history and heritage of East Coast Surfing by enshrining forever the people who have been responsible for surfing’s development and growth on the US East Coast. The ECSHOF was founded in 1996 by one of surfing’s truly great watermen, Greg Noll, along with East Coast legend, Cecil Lear.  Every two years, the ECSHOF conducts a public candidate submission process, followed by a thorough nomination and selection process to determine the next ECSHOF Inductees.  

Source: shop-eat-surf


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories